Admin

Administration

 

 
 


Godek


Cheri Leavitt cheri.godek@ocps.net Principal 5062223

Educating our youth is the key to ensuring a bright future for our community and our country. The students who sit in our classrooms today will be the leaders of our world in the near future. I have a sincere passion for finding and tapping into the potential in each and every student who walks through our doors. 

In 2015, I was named as principal of Freedom Middle School and I am honored to serve the FMS community. I look forward to much success with the phenomenal staffulty, students, parents, and community members.

I am mom of three remarkable children: Stephen, a junior in high school; Justin, a 7th grader; and Kaitlyn, a 5th grader.  In my spare time, I love to read, swim, run and “play” with my kids. On any given night and every weekend, I can be found with book in hand, watching my kids play the sports they love.

The middle school years are pivotal years in a child’s development socially, educationally, emotionally, and physically. At Freedom MS, we will continue to work to meet all our students’ needs and to be a resource for our community. 

 

 

 

 









 
Serrano
Agnes Cruz agnes.serrano@ocps.net Assistant Principal 5062236

I am originally form Puerto Rico and moved to Dallas, TX right before graduating from high school. I attended Austin College in the tiny town of Sherman, TX where I learned English trying to survive my first year of college. I graduated with a degree in TV and Broadcasting, but soon found out my true passion was teaching students who, very much like me, didn’t speak English. I went to school at the University of Texas at Arlington to pursue a degree in teaching while working at Stockard Middle School in Dallas, TX.

I relocated to Orlando, FL in 2000 and have been working in OCPS since 2001. Prior to joining the Freedom Middle School family in June 2016, I was an 8th grade Language Arts ESOL teacher, a CCT, and an Administrative Dean at Chain of Lakes and Bridgewater MS, Senior Administrator for the Multilingual Services Department, and the Assistant Principal at Sunset Park Elementary. I am excited to be back in Middle School this year!

When I am not working, I am spending time with my wonderful husband and my son who is a Senior this year in OCPS. I enjoy reading, shopping, and as a true island native, I love spending time at the beach.

 




 Brown, Denine
 Denine Brown
denine.brown@ocps.net
Assistant Principal
5062235

Biography coming soon.

 


  Shannon
Ross 
 Shannon.Ross@ocps.net  Dean 5062224
 rosss  

Biography coming soon.

 
 
           

taylor




Roxann
Taylor

roxann.robinsontaylor@ocps.net
  

 Dean


5062317

Biography coming soon.





 thomasj  Joyce Thomas  Joyce.Thomas@ocps.net  Dean 5062264 
 

Biography coming soon.


Biography coming soon.


   


            
rodriguez
               

 
 
Yarin Rodriguez

Yarin.Rodriguez@ocps.net
ESOL Compliance Teacher and Coach
5062239

Biography coming soon.





 
cookr



 Richard
Cook
Richard.Cook@ocps.net School counselor
5062274
           

Biography coming soon.

   Carolyn
Thomas
 Carolyn.Thomas@ocps.net  School counselor  5062248
 thomasc  Biography coming soon.

 

cox
Angela
Cox
angela.cox@ocps.net Media Specialist 5062238

Angela Cox started teaching middle school in 2001. Her main focuses have been in Language Arts and Math. She is excited to be able to serve Freedom Middle in her new role as Media Specialist which combines all of her interests and educational experience into one. She is married to Mr. Dylan Cox who is a ceramics teacher and they have two wonderful children. She loves to read, crochet, knit, and play musical instruments.

Howland

 
Patrick Howland   Patrick.howland@ocps.net

CRT

5062271
Biography Coming Soon.



Slade

 

 Barbie Slade barbie.slade@ocps.net Staffing Specialist 5062275

Biography coming soon.



cookl
                        

Lydia Cook Lydia.Cook@ocps.net
Instructional Coach 5062271

Biography coming soon.


Lowe    
   
Lowe
Penelope Lowe Penelope.Lowe@ocps.net MTSS Coordinator 5062246

Ms. Lowe originates from Kingston, Jamaica and was raised in Miami. She has been a resident of Orlando for the past 18 years, as well as a long time instructor with Orange County Public Schools. Ms. Lowe graduated from Florida International University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Special Education and has worked in the elementary, middle and high school settings as a teacher, staffing specialist and instructional coach. Ms. Lowe has two sons, Archer and Anthony, who are both products of OCPS. Ms. Lowe enjoys reading, cooking and crafting during her spare time. Ms. Lowe looks forward to sharing her passion for learning, love of reading, and enthusiasm for education.

 


 leach



 Renee
Leach
Renee.Leach@ocps.net
Reading Specialist 5062233

Biography coming soon.


   Brandie Ross

brandie.ross@ocps.net

Technology Support Representative 5062234

I am a native Floridian. I was born and raised in Tallahassee.  My family moved to Orlando in 2016.  I have an Associates Degree in Information Technology and a Bachelors Degree in Management.  I have worked with technology in education since 2007.  I love finding new ways to improve the technology in the classroom to make the learning environment more creative and fun.

I have 3 amazing kids, Angel who is sophomore in high school, Christopher who is in 4th grade and Kimberly who is 3 years old. My husband, Craig, is a History teacher for FLVS. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my family, baking and cooking.