Admin

Language Arts

Curriculum Leader: Valerie Pringle, valerie.pringle@ocps.net

Teacher's Name Grade Level Email Voicemail
Mohr, Jeremy 6 jeremy.mohr@ocps.net 5064285
Pringle, Valerie 6 valerie.pringle@ocps.net 5064287
Rieff, Christopher 6 christopher.rieff@ocps.net 5064284
Amiot, Katherine 7 Katherine.Amiot@ocps.net 5064310
Frias, Lilybell 7 lilybell.frias@ocps.net 5064303
Malloy, Nicole 7 nicole.malloy@ocps.net 5064308
Escanellas Jordan, Mariedith 8 Mariedith.EscanellasJordan@ocps.net
5064253
Jimenez, Martiza 8 maritza.jimenez@ocps.net 5064255
Livingston, Sherry 8 sherry.livingston@ocps.net 5064309
Harris, Brandon 7 & 8 brandon.harris@ocps.net 5064330


We are using
Springboard in all Language Arts Classes


Language Arts Description and Overview:

OCPS English Language Arts (ELA) curriculum provides a comprehensive and coherent set of goals for all students. The curriculum is in alignment with the Florida Standards, adopted in 2014, and provides an outline for what each student should know and be able to do. The Florida Language Arts Standards include a focus on foundational skills, informational and literary text, writing, speaking and listening, and language. Freedom Middle School is committed to provide standards-based, rigorous ELA instruction to all students and ensure that all students throughout our diverse school have equal access to a quality education.